By Andi Bourne

Two council members appointed in Swan Valley


MISSOULA - At their May 21 Administrative Meeting, the Missoula County Commissioners appointed Kathy Koors and Jesse Arno to the Swan Valley Community Council for three-year terms.

Koors reapplied for her position after it was not filled. Arno was recruited by former Council Chair Ken Donovan whose term expires May 31, 2021.

“[Jesse] seems like a fine person who has been active enough in the community,” Commissioner Chair Dave Strohmaier said. “It always comes up with the question of do we feel good enough about this individual to appoint him without any other folks in the applicant...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/16/2023 07:53